Curried Chicken Salad on Pumpernickel #SeriousSandwich

This is such a beautiful sandwich! I love what Emeril created! And so did my husband, he said it was “the best chicken salad he’d ever had!” I handed Hubster the book and asked him to pick a sammich any sammich. And this was his request. It was actually pretty easy to make and this would be such an impressive sandwich at a shower or to bring to a party. It is just so pretty. I cut them into smaller pieces and added a simple salad: spinach, currants and pear/champagne vinaigrette with gorgonzola from where else? Trader Joe’s of course. Then served it with a glass of champagne. The Hubby was definitely happy to walk in the door and see this meal waiting for him. Also I absolutely love currants, they are my favorite new salad topper, they are just so cute! I really love setting up food, making it look pretty and taking a picture of it, and then writing about it!! Really makes you like your food so much more when you make it look fancy. Oh and can’t forget about Mason Jars, this one I stole from my sister’s wedding, shhhhh ;-)

Click here for the recipe on Emeril’s Site.

Order your copy of Emeril’s new book Kicked-Up Sandwiches by clicking here. It is amazing! There are so many awesome recipes!! And don’t forget to order his amazing Horseradish Mustard! Also at the bottom of the page there are a few links to some other #SeriousSandwich posts that you won’t want to miss!

Mario Cooks made the Chili Dog

Between the Slices made the Rachel Sandwich

Cup of Creativi-Tea made the Grilled Peanut Butter and Honey Sandwich

Mangoes and Chutney made the Portobello with Ricotta, Arugula and Truffle Oil on Brioche

Firehouse Chef Dewey made the Egg Salad Sandwich

And there are so many more, we are all posting about this cookbook, check out all these awesome blogs that are participating!

8 thoughts on “Curried Chicken Salad on Pumpernickel #SeriousSandwich

  1. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, very good blog!

Leave a Reply

