Peanutbutter, Banana & Honey #SeriousSandwich

I don’t know if it is Emeril or Sandwiches but there is something about these sandwiches that is just so comforting. I can see how they can fit into my routine easily and become new regulars. My dad has always loved PB & Banana and the hubby and I’m hoping the kids will too. I will make the kids with sunflower seed butter because of nut allergies but it is almost like a dessert. The bananas I had weren’t super ripe so the honey was great for that. Sometimes you just can’t get the perfectly ripe banana when you want one. I like mine really ripe…starting to brown.

Click on the cover for your copy of Emeril’s Kicked-Up Sandwiches.

This was definitely the easiest sandwich so far! I can’t wait to make it again for the family or for a kids play date. I’ll be so popular, wash it down with some milk and BAM! Banana Heaven.

I didn’t even have to time to plate it, I gobbled it up :)

#SeriousSandwich Bloggers

3 thoughts on “Peanutbutter, Banana & Honey #SeriousSandwich

  1. I LOOOOOOVE peanut butter and banana sandwiches. I usually toast the bread before making it but next time, I’ll try pan frying it in lots of butter. Or dip it in a sweetened egg batter first and then fry so that it’s like a french toast PB&B sammich…drool…

Leave a Reply

