Image

Papaya Meatballs with Rice and Pickled Onions #SimpleDinner

I was originally thinking meatballs and pasta but had a few leftover ingredients I wanted to use, so I switched it up a little and really loved how this dish turned out. Pulled pork sandwiches and this pasta would work well together on a weekly menu plan.

I bought some turkey meatballs from Trader Joe’s. I had leftover sauce from my pulled pork sandwiches and the onions too. I switched out pasta for rice thinking it might be a better fit. I poured the sauce on the meatballs and let them simmer for 20 minutes. Then topped the rice with the meatballs and the pickled onions. It was super tasty. I put it in a bowl and voila, dinner served.

Click here for the recipe for the Papaya Sauce & here for the Pickled Onions.

One thought on “Papaya Meatballs with Rice and Pickled Onions #SimpleDinner

Leave a Reply

